Jose Theodore Wins the Bill Masterton Trophy

WASHINGTON - APRIL 17: Jose Theodore #60 of the Washington Capitals allows the first goal of the game by Brian Gionta #21 (not shown) in Game Two of the Eastern Conference Quarterfinals during the 2010 NHL Stanley Cup Playoffs at the Verizon Center on April 17, 2010 in Washington, DC. (Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images)

Up next is the Bill Masterton Trophy, awarded to the player who best exemplified the qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship, and dedication to hockey. Nominees this year include Jed Ortmeyer from San Jose, Jose Theodore from Washington, and Kurtis Foster from Tampa Bay.

And the winner is… Jose Theodore.

Jose Theodore is a fine choice. Frankly I don’t have much of an opinion about this award. It’s a good thing for players to win, and certainly their dedication to the game and to philanthropic causes, but how do you pick between all of them? Congrats to all of the nominees.

Next Kings Game Full schedule »
Thursday, Oct 2323 Oct7:30Buffalo SabresBuy Tickets

Tags: Bill Masterton Award Jed Ortmeyer Jose Theodore Kurtis Foster NHL Awards San Jose Sharks Tampa Bay Lightening Washington Capitals

comments powered by Disqus