Ryan Miller Wins the Vezina Trophy

BOSTON - APRIL 26: Ryan Miller #30 of the Buffalo Sabres is unable to stop a shot by David Krejci of the Boston Bruins in Game Six of the Eastern Conference Quarterfinals during the 2010 NHL Stanley Cup Playoffs at TD Garden on April 26, 2010 in Boston, Massachusetts. The Bruins defeated the Sabres 4-3 to win the series. (Photo by Elsa/Getty Images)

Up next is the Vezina Award, given to the “Goalkeeper of the Year”. Nominees this year include Martin Brodeur (again) from New Jersey, Ilya Bryzgalov from Phoenix and Ryan Miller from Buffalo.

And the winner is… Ryan Miller.

Ryan Miller is a deserving winner, and I have to think that his play in the Olympics had at least something to do with it. Yea I know, it’s not supposed to play a role, but the voters are only human.

Next Kings Game Full schedule »

Tags: Buffalo Sabres Ilya Bryzgalov Martin Brodeur New Jersey Devils NHL Award Phoenix Coyotes Ryan Miller Vezina Trophy

comments powered by Disqus