Announcement is hiring paid news desk writers. Apply here! ×

Henrik Sedin Wins Hart Trophy

Los Angeles Kings

The next award to be given away is the final award, the Hart Trophy, awarded to the MVP of the NHL. Nominees this year include Alexander Ovechkin from Washington, Sidney Crosby from Pittsburgh and Henrik Sedin in Vancouver.

And the winner is… Henrik Sedin.

Meh. I suppose the award voters aren’t very creative. Henrik had the most points, and therefore he is the most valuable player as well. I think there should be more defensemen and goaltenders that are able to win the award. Regardless, it’s over now. Congrats to Henrik and the Canucks.

Any surprises for you in these awards?

Next Kings Game Full schedule »
Thursday, Oct 2323 Oct7:30Buffalo SabresBuy Tickets

Tags: Alexander Ovechkin Hart Trophy Henrik Sedin NHL Awards Pittsburg Penguins Sidney Crosby Vancouver Canucks Washington Capitals

comments powered by Disqus